Home > Poetry > It’s Alive!….It’s Alive!

It’s Alive!….It’s Alive!

This is my first blog, ever.  Well, kind of.  Like a voyeur, I have posted on other people’s Blogs and websites. I never thought I would have my own. I think this will be a good thing.   Maybe not.  It could be like that line from the Watchmen,  “The Sounds of Silence” —writing songs that voices  never share

That could be embarrassing.  What if I wrote a Poem and nobody came?  Maybe, I should take this down before that happens.  If a POEM falls in the forest and no one is around, does it make a sound? Wait…that rhymes. Let me redo that:

If a POEM falls in the forest,
And no one is around.
Does it make a sound?
That thought is PROFOUND!

I was worried. I thought I was going to have to make something up, like   “one small step for a POET, one giant leap for POETRY!”

Categories: Poetry Tags:
  1. JBean
    March 9, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Nice calendar.

  2. JBean
    March 10, 2010 at 10:18 am

    I think I read someplace that trees can tell time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

