Home > Poetry > Buffalo Hot Wings For Christmas

Buffalo Hot Wings For Christmas


Buffalo Hot Wings For Christmas

One should always be thankful
In Life for the “little things”
Me, I am thankful for Christmas Dinner
I get to have buffalo wings.

I work at a convenience store
Where we fry them up and do fine.
We sell them at four ninety nine for five
Or three at three forty nine.

So the Manager said, “Fry 2 dozen.”
I guess he expected a run.
But the 2 dozen hot wings just sat there.
And nobody bought even one.

So, after four hours he told me.
To take them when I left at ten.
So I put them into the cooler.
Until I could heat them again.

Some people have big hams for Christmas
Or turkeys, or other nice things.
But me? I am happy to sit here
Chomping on buffalo wings.

Categories: Poetry Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

